My Inspirations for February II

28 Feb

In February I’ve really been inspired by two artists; Kees van Dongen and Kandinsky, and other things such as Manic Street Preachers (anniversary!), peacocks, films such as The Young Victoria and The Invisible Woman. Japanese sakura trees, beautiful gardens and temples were also very inspiration, perhaps due to this late winter days when I long for flowers and spring the most.

I’ve also read The Lord of the Rings I and II this month, and I’ve started reading the third part.

richey 2

richey 3

richey 49

1920s Marchesa Casati by Kees van Dongen

1910s La Casati by Kees Van Dongen

young victoria blue gown 5

1863. Olympia - Manet

The Invisible Woman Cover 2

1846. Marie-Caroline de Bourbon-Siciles, duchesse d'Aumale by W.

drawing idea peacock 6

1898. Vlaho Bukovac

the lord of the rings book covers

Japanese White-Eye Hiding in Sakura

Himeji castle with cherry blossoms in Japan

1925. Swinging - Wassily Kandinsky 'The title conveys the painting’s sense of dynamic movement, suggestive of the rhythms of modernity. One of the pioneers of abstract painting, Kandinsky championed a mystical approach to art

2 Responses to “My Inspirations for February II”

  1. Elliot 28th February 2015 at 2:28 pm #

    I have been impressed by all of the art you have done posts about this month, but I think I am most impressed that you have read books 1 and 2 of LOTR in one month! It took me nearly half a year to finish the whole thing so well done.

    Like

    • Byron's Muse 1st March 2015 at 4:36 pm #

      Thank you! Coming home from school and reading LOTR has been one of my greatest pleasures these past weeks, and still is (I only started reading part III)!

      Like

Leave a Reply

