My Inspirations for June

30 Jun

Things that have inspired me this month were paintings by Boris Kustodiev, Echo and the Bunnymen, 1960s psychedelic fashion, Brigitte Bardot, Kate Moss and the amazing movie Une Femme est Une Femme; not to mention that I’ve been quite inspired by Anna Karina’s lovely outfits. I’ve also watched the movie The Libertine and I quite liked it.

I’m having my Swinging London summer of love this summer, I’m listening to Pink Floyd, Syd Barrett, Yardbirds, llittle bit of The Rolling Stones, The Beatles’ album Sgt. Peppers Lonely Hearts Club Band and The Jimi Hendrix Experience all the time while gazing longingly at the beautiful dresses worn by Pattie Boyd, Marianne Faithfull and Twiggy. I’ve relished in movies such as A Hard Day’s Night and Tonight Let’s All Make Love in London. If you love the ’60s you must see them! For me, right now it’s 1967. and I’m enjoying.

1918. Merchants Wife - Boris Kustodiev

1910s By the green lamp - nikolai bogdanov belsky

1882. Nude with a Japanese Umbrella - Aimé Morot

1968. Christian Dior, Couture in Vogue UK, March, by David Bailey

1968. dior

1968. Vogue, March, Sue Murray, Photo David Bailey

1960s tweed suits

1960s pattie boyd 33

1960s The women of the Beatles, Patty Harrison, Cynthia Lennon, Maureen Starr, with Jenny Boyd

1964. Pattie Boyd with The Rolling Stones

1960s the rolling stones

syd 19

syd 47

syd 60

floyd 18.tif

syd 14

une femme est une femme 2

une femme est une femme 1

une femme est une femme 3

1960s brigitte bardot 20

1960s brigitte bardot 19

1960s brigitte bardot 21

kate moss 17

kate moss 9

 

Leave a Reply

